Latest Post

Celebrity Singer, Gloria Doyle stages surprise birthday for daughter, Princess Ify Why FG sacked FAAN MD Why my son, Mendes joined Barcelona- Ronaldinho Nigerian singer, Tems wins first Grammy award Пин Ап Казино Pin-up Официальный Сайт️ Играть Онлайн, Вход И Бону
Spread the love

The Lagos State Police Command has intensified efforts to sanitise and restore normalcy to the Agarawu, Ita Faaji, Igbosere and other areas on the Lagos Island which have been under the siege of miscreants and gangsters. The command despatched a team comprised RRS, Taskforce, Police Mobile Force, Lagos State Neighborhood Safety Corps and other local security outfits, under the command of ACP Bode Ojajuni, the Area Commnader Area A, Lion Building, to go after the bad boys in the areas which eventually led to the arrest of 58 suspects on Monday 8th February 2021 at about 8pm.

The miscreants and gangsters in the areas have severally attacked and damaged peoples properties while some allegedly lost their lives to their various criminal activities. The Commissioner of Police, CP Hakeem Odumosu, has deemed it necessary and imperative to raise a formidable team to carry out sting operations on the island to restore normalcy to the affected areas.

The suspects arrested included:
1 Sikiru Kareem (Elderly person)
2 Kamal Olatoyinbo (Elderly Person)
3 Sulaimon Alaga (Elderly Person)
4 Musa Alidu (Elderly Person)
5 Amadu Chidi
6 Abass Saliu
7 Gafar Ambali
8 Oriyomi Adeyemi
9 Suleiman Saleh
10 Ojo Junior
11 Abayomi Ogunleye

  1. Alhassan Abdulahi
  2. Kazeem Olagbajumo
  3. Rilwan Salau
    15 Wajud Taiwo
    16 Suleiman Adewale
    17 Wahab Azeez
    18 Adam Oluwole
    19 Solomon Segun
    20 Wahab Korede
    21 Micheal Oladeji
    22 Gafar Mustapha Adeniyi
    23 Oluwatobu Senu
    24 Afeez Sulaimon
    25 Surajudeen Jimoh
    26 Adamu Ahmed
    27 Nojeem Ajayi
    28 Yusuf Lawal
    29 Akanbi Quadri
    30 Afeez Shodimu
    31 Monday Joseph
    32 Adigun Yahaya
    33 Yusuf Salisu
    34 Nuhu Umar
    35 Abbey Sholola
    36 Benjamin Charlie
    37 Amen Daniel
    38 Samuel Igogboye
    39 Tony Nwokeji
    40 Ibrahim Usman
    41 Sulaiman Rasak
    42 Haliru Abdulahi
    43 Usman Mohammed
    44 Yusuf Ayinde
    45 Lekan Salisu
    46 Abubakar Ibrahim
    47 Yusuf Musa
    48 Michael Francis
    49 Abashin Rasheed
    50 Saheed Dauda
    51 Njokwu Ogonna
    52 Njokwu Chinemenem
    53 Chinanso Okechukwu
    1 Sharon Egiri
    2 Idris Jumoke
    3 Nike Idris
    4 Adewale Adeola
    5 Damilola Omoniyi

The Commissioner of Police has directed that the suspects be transferred to the State Criminal Investigation Department, Panti, Yaba for proper investigation and prosecution. He also warned and assured that the command will not relent on its oars in making sure that the Lagos Island and the state generally are free of gangsterism, hooliganism and crimes.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *