Latest Post

Why FG sacked FAAN MD Why my son, Mendes joined Barcelona- Ronaldinho Nigerian singer, Tems wins first Grammy award Пин Ап Казино Pin-up Официальный Сайт️ Играть Онлайн, Вход И Бону Kasyno Online Mostbet Polska Graj Za Darm
Spread the love

Former Oyo Governor Senator Rashidi Ladoja has directed all his supporters and structure in the Zenith Labour Party (ZLP) to dissolve into the All Progressive Congress (APC).
He also directed the supporters to partake in the ongoing membership registration exercise of the APC throughout the 351 wards and 33 local government areas of the state.
The decision was reached at the end of the stakeholders meeting of ZLP and Ladoja Political Group at Samonda, Ibadan on Tuesday.
The Nation had reported the leadership of the Oyo APC, ZLP and Senator Rashidi Ladoja Political Group met on February 12 at the Premier Hotel Ibadan to consider developmental issues affecting the state.
The meeting also considered the possibilities of the dissolution of the entire structure of Zenith Labour Party (ZLP) and Ladoja Political Group in the state into the APC, a move that was widely applauded by stakeholders.
The Tuesday meeting gave approval to the proposals after long deliberations and consideration by the stakeholders.
Party leaders at the meeting include Elder Kola Olaniyan, Hon. Bimbo Adepoju, Barrister Sarafadeen Alli, Mr. Waheed Akanbi (WAF) and former Speaker Adeolu Adeleke.
Others were: Engr. Kazeem Kolawole Raji (KK), Engr. A I M Olaniyan, Mrs Monisola Tegbe, Mrs Serifat Tanimowo, Hon. Kola Olabiyi and Alhaji Wahab Oyelade.
The meeting also passed a vote of confidence in Ex-Governor Ladoja, other leaders and the executive steering the affairs of the ZLP, Ladoja Political Group and Ladoja loyalists.
The communiqué at the end of the meeting reads: “The entire existing structure of the ZLP and Ladoja Political Group in Oyo State immediately dissolves into the APC.
“All members of ZLP and Ladoja political group are hereby directed to partake in the ongoing membership registration exercise of the APC throughout the 351 Wards of the 33 local governments of Oyo State.
“All ZLP members and Ladoja Political Group joining the APC have been assured that they will enjoy the same rights, privileges and benefits accruing to existing APC members.
“Directs all ZLP members and Ladoja Political Group to henceforth terminate all Ward, Local Government or Exco meetings and immediately start attending APC meetings at their respective Wards and Local Governments.
“The attention of all members is directed to the decision of the National Executive Committee of the APC which granted waivers to all new members or those desirous of joining APC.
“By the said APC NEC resolution of 8th December 2020 all members whether new or existing shall immediately be entitled and qualified to contest for the party and elective positions within APC without the need for a qualification period.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *