Latest Post

Why FG sacked FAAN MD Why my son, Mendes joined Barcelona- Ronaldinho Nigerian singer, Tems wins first Grammy award Пин Ап Казино Pin-up Официальный Сайт️ Играть Онлайн, Вход И Бону Kasyno Online Mostbet Polska Graj Za Darm
Spread the love

It has been confirmed that the Group Managing Director/CEO of Access Bank PLC, Herbert Wigwe has been recognised as the ‘Banker of the Year’ at the 2020 Leadership Conference and Awards, recently held in Abuja.

Herbert Wigwe is being recognised for the second time consecutively as the Banker of the Year at the 2021 African Banker Awards, and Best Banking CEO at the 2021 Global Brands Magazine Awards.

Receiving the Award, he credited the efforts of all the employees at the Bank who, according to him, put a lot into ensuring that the institution is able to attain the level of success that it has experienced over the last 18 months.

“This award is dedicated to all the ‘Access Warriors’ who bought into our vision to establish the Bank as not only Africa’s gateway to the world, but also as the world’s most respected African Bank.

Herbert Wigwe, Access Bank CEO
“Together, we have been able to provide financial services to over 22 million previously underbanked individuals; given over 1 million women access to financial and non-financial offerings; and set the pace in banking through our novel digital and sustainable initiatives.

“We would not rest on our laurels, but instead continue to redefine possibilities in sustainable banking,” he said.

Over the years, the CEO has spearheaded Access Bank’s cultural, technological and digital transformation, which has resulted in sustained year-on-year improvement in financial performance and the creation of strategic initiatives that have positively influenced the Nigerian economy.

Building on its successful expansion into Kenya, Cameroon and most recently, South Africa, Access Bank has also announced plans to make entries into Angola and Mozambique.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *